Today when I met you after months,
Our small meeting made me realize that…
Somewhere between ‘2004’ and ‘2014’, we grew up!
Somewhere between ‘School’ and ‘College’, we grew up!
Somewhere between ‘New York’ and ‘Yeh Jawaani hai Deewani’, we grew up!
Somewhere between ‘Rahul Dravid Fans’, and ‘Virat Kohli crazy’, we grew up!
Somewhere between ‘Harry Potter kids’ and ‘Twilight teens’, we grew up!
Somewhere between ‘just silly’ and ‘stupidity at its best’, we grew up!
Somewhere between ‘utter ignorance’ and ‘enlightening discussions’ (pun), we grew up!
Somewhere between ‘I am confused’ and ‘Future Engineers’ we grew up!
Somewhere between ‘The First Crush’ and ‘The Latest Heartbreak’, we grew up!
Somewhere between ‘Arch Rivals’ and ‘Bestest freinds’ we grew up!
But the best part is, WE GREW UP TOGETHER!!!

God must have taken a special day out to create us on the same day, making us from the same clay..
For we share same ideologies, same inhibitions, same thoughts n same actions..
We don’t talk everyday ’cause we don’t need to..
We don’t meet every week ’cause we don’t need to..
But when we do it’s like we do it every second of every hour of each day..
For she proves that distance is mere numbers which do not affect the bond..
For I feel blessed to have someone who understands things just like the way I do!
For I wouldn’t have survived many things had I not shared them with her..
“If I murdered someone, she’s the person I’d call to help me drag the corpse!”
Cz she is my Meredith… I am her Christina!
She is my person!

